When

January 19th & 20th

Where

Palatine High School


What is Code211?

Code211 is a 20 hour coding event spanning over 2 days where students from across the district will converge at Palatine High School to create amazing projects and learn about Computer Science. At the event, we will be having beginner to advance workshops and teams can compete against each other to win prizes that are judged by industry professionals.

Noun

hack•a•thon

hakə-THän

an event, typically lasting several days, in which a large number of people meet to engage in collaborative computer programming.


Schedule

January 19th

January 20th

6:00PM

Check In Begins

Media Center

7:00PM

Opening Ceremony

Media Center

7:30PM

Dinner is Served

Cafeteria

7:45PM

Hacking Begins!

Media Center

8:00PM

Idea Generation Workshop

Workshop Area

8:45PM

Personal Website Workshop

Workshop Area

11:00PM

End of Day

7:00AM

Doors Open

Media Center

7:15AM

Breakfast

Cafeteria

8:00AM

Game Dev Workshop

Workshop Area

8:45AM

Twitter Bot Workshop

Workshop Area

9:30AM

Twitter Sentiment Workshop

Workshop Area

10:15AM

Advanced Website Workshop

Workshop Area

1:00PM

Lunch

Cafeteria

2:00PM

Java GUI Workshop

Workshop Area

3:15PM

Group Chat Workshop

Workshop Area

6:00PM

Dinner

Cafeteria

8:00PM

Hacking Ends

9:15PM

Judging Ends

9:30PM

Closing Ceremony

Media Center

10:00PM

End of Event

Workshops button
View Workshops

Click to learn more about our workshops


Guests

Raja Krishnamoorthi

Raja Krishnamoorthi

U.S. Congressman

Speaker

Dan Cates

Dan Cates

D211 Superintendent

Judge


FAQ's

See some of the most asked questions about our event

Who can participate?

Anyone as long as you go to school in District 211!

How much does it cost?

Nothing! Everything is free of charge including food and t-shirts.

What should I bring?

A laptop, charger, and any other amenities you need. The event is not overnight so you will not need any sleeping items. If you don't have a laptop, we will have a limited number onsite.

Will there be prizes?

Yes! Stay tuned for the prize distribution and categories.

What can I create?

Anything as long as it is school appropriate. You have full liberty to make games, apps, or websites. We encourage you to create projects that have positive impact. If you are struggling to think of ideas, visit chicagohacks.org to see winning projects and to explore another great hackathon.

What type of workshops will be there?

We will have workshops ranging from building your first website to machine learning. All workshops will be on Friday and Saturday.

Still have other questions or concerns? Contact one of your school representatives below.


Contact School Representatives

Contact your school representatives with any questions or concerns.

Palatine High School

Palatine High School

Dominique De Fiesta

defiesta7123@students.d211.org

Bhargav Yadavalli

yadavalli3696@students.d211.org
Fremd High School

Fremd High School

Maegan Jong

jong1478@students.d211.org

Ryan Gilski

gilski1881@students.d211.org
Conant High School

Conant High School

Nisha Pant

pant9060@students.d211.org

Saurav Sumughan

sumughan1714@students.d211.org
Schaumburg High School

Schaumburg High School

Arden Mroz

mroz1776@students.d211.org

Stephen An

an6147@students.d211.org
Hoffman Estates High School

Hoffman Estates High School

Zoey Aleksieva

aleksieva4951@students.d211.org

Saagar Patel

patel5210@students.d211.org

Website designed by Evan Eckels